comms_buildingBASC members are being reminded to cast their vote in this year’s BASC Council election.

The deadline for the receipt of postal votes and online votes is 10.30am on Wednesday 10 June.

Ballot papers were sent out to all BASC members with the March edition of Shooting & Conservation magazine and BASC members can vote online through the BASC website.

The 12 candidates for the five national seats are: Alisdair Troup, Nicholas Powell, Professor Ann M Mortimer, Simon Kibble, Sarah Turner, Peter Pursglove, Daryn Hufton-Rees, Neil Lawton Chalmers, Sally-Anne Cockerill, Allen Musselwhite, John Dryden and Martyn David Jones.

Online voting and biographies of the candidates can be found here.

The election results will be announced at the BASC AGM on Saturday 13 June.


Get the latest updates from BASC

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

* indicates required