peter_glenser300300Peter Glenser was elected as chairman of BASC at a council meeting following the association’s Annual General Meeting in Chester on Saturday 18th June.

John Thornley was elected as vice-chairman and Oliver McCullough was elected chairman of the executive and finance committee. All were elected unanimously.

The results of this year’s BASC Council election were announced at the AGM.

Cara Richardson was elected to council. Four candidates stood for the national seat.

Voting was open to all BASC members by post and online.

The election for the English national seat was uncontested and therefore Robin Marshall-Ball was elected unopposed.

Peter Glenser said: “I would like to thank all of the members who took the time to attend this year’s AGM and again congratulate all of our award winners. All of us on Council would like to welcome our new members. Cara and Robin bring with them a wealth of expertise and we are delighted to have them on board. I would like to thank my fellow members of council for electing me chairman. I look forward to getting stuck in to my new role.”


For more information, contact the BASC press office on 01244 573052.

Get the latest updates from BASC

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

* indicates required