SW sc wildfowlingA total of 27 English marine conservation zones (MCZ) have been designated.  Following representation from BASC ‘reference areas’ which could have banned wildfowling within MCZs were dropped from earlier proposals. There are 22 inshore and 5 offshore MCZs.

Click here for factsheets on the inshore MCZs

The 22 inshore MCZs are:

  • Aln Estuary
  • Beachy Head West
  • Blackwater, Crouch, Roach and Colne Estuary
  • Chesil Beach and Stennis Ledges
  • Cumbria Coast
  • Folkestone Pomerania
  • Fylde
  • Isles of Scilly
  • Kingmere
  • Lundy
  • Medway Estuary
  • Padstow Bay and Surrounds
  • Pagham Harbour
  • Poole Rocks
  • Skerries Bank and Surrounds
  • South Dorset
  • Tamar Estuary Sites
  • Thanet Coast
  • The Manacles
  • Torbay
  • Upper Fowey and Pont Pill
  • Whitsand and Looe Bay

Get the latest updates from BASC

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

* indicates required