comms_buildingBASC members are being reminded to cast their vote in this year’s BASC Council election.

Ballot papers have been sent out to all BASC members with the March edition of Shooting & Conservation magazine and online voting is now open via the BASC website.

The 12 candidates for the five national seats are: Alisdair Troup, Nicholas Powell, Professor Ann M Mortimer, Simon Kibble, Sarah Turner, Peter Pursglove, Daryn Hufton-Rees, Neil Lawton Chalmers, Sally-Anne Cockerill, Allen Musselwhite, John Dryden and Martyn David Jones.

BASC chief executive Richard Ali said: “The over-riding objective of BASC’s Council is to oversee the management of the Association and to promote and protect the future of shooting. Council provides leadership, develops strategy, sets policy and ensures the necessary resources are in place for the Association to meet its objectives and monitor delivery.”

BASC chairman Alan Jarrett said: “This is an opportunity for BASC members to help shape the future of the organisation and the future of shooting. BASC is the UK’s largest shooting organisation with a membership of over 140,000. I would urge every member to use their vote.”

Voting closes at 10.30am on 10th June.

The election results will be announced at the BASC AGM on 13th June 2015.


Get the latest updates from BASC

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

* indicates required