BASC’s AGM welcomes new and returning Council members

Chris Barker has been elected to a national seat of BASC’s Council, while Robin Marshall-Ball has retained an England seat uncontested.

The results were formally announced at BASC’s virtual Annual General Meeting (AGM) on Saturday (22nd May).

Chris Barker, a BASC member of 31 years, said: “I’m honoured to have been elected to BASC Council and I look forward to working alongside the BASC team and other Council members for the benefit of all shooting and country sports.” 

Robin Marshall-Ball has served BASC Council since 2016 and retained his English seat through an uncontested challenge.

In addition, Eoghan Cameron and Claire Sadler were re-elected BASC chairman and vice-chair, and Ian Coghill and Richard Williams were co-opted on to Council. Oliver McCullough was re-elected to Chair of the Executive & Finance committee.

At the AGM, BASC chairman Eoghan Cameron spoke of the pride and unity that the organisation had shown over the most challenging of years.

In his speech, he said: “BASC shone brighter than ever before whilst continuing to dim the lights of those who oppose shooting and ensuring COVID-secure shooting could take place.”

The AGM saw BASC’s honorary life membership awarded to Robin Francis and William Hutton, who are both trustees of the South Hampshire Wildfowlers Association; Robert McKay, chairman of Forres, Nairn and District Wildfowlers Association; and Alan Wykes, secretary of the Wigton Bay Wildfowlers.

account android arrow-alt-circle-down arrow-alt-circle-left arrow-alt-circle-right arrow-alt-circle-up arrow-down arrow-left arrow-right arrow-up author bars behance blogger buffer caret-down caret-left caret-right caret-square-down caret-square-left caret-square-right caret-square-up caret-up cart-menu-1 cart-menu-2 cart-menu-3 cart-menu-4 categories chevron-down chevron-left chevron-right chevron-up clock close comments cookies copyright coupon-discount date-modified date-published discord double-arrows-down double-arrows-left double-arrows-right double-arrows-up dribbble envelope-open envelope eye facebook fax flickr foursquare github gmail google-drive grid-view hashtag hollow-ring homepage instagram ios level-down-alt level-up-alt line link linkedin list-view login logout long-arrow-alt-down long-arrow-alt-left long-arrow-alt-right long-arrow-alt-up medium messenger mobile-menu mobile phone pinterest place qq quote-left quote-right quotes reading-time-hourglass reading-time-stopwatch reddit rss scroll-to-top search shazam shopping-bag shopping-cart side-panel-opening-2-left side-panel-opening-2-right side-panel-opening-left side-panel-opening-right skype slack small-arrow-down small-arrow-left small-arrow-right small-arrow-up sms snapchat soundcloud spinner spotify stackoverflow sync telegram tiktok times-circle tinder trello tripadvisor tumblr twitch twitter viber vimeo vine vkontakte website wechat whatsapp windows wishlist xing yelp youtube zoom