Select Page

BASC Council Elections

There are eight candidates standing for one national seat.

Each candidate was invited to provide up to 500 words introduction, addressing their personal qualities and experience which would benefit BASC Council and their aspirations as a Council member. Please take time to read the short profile of the candidates by clicking on the links below.

You can vote for your candidate online in the BASC members area or by returning the Freepost ballot form included with the March/April issue of Shooting & Conservation magazine. All votes must be submitted by 10:30am on Wednesday 12 June 2019.

Both members in a BASC joint membership category (husband and wife, etc.) can vote. There is only one set of voting paper included in the magazine. Joint members will receive an additional paper by direct mail a week after the magazine. If you haven’t received voting papers by Friday 17 May, please contact Louise Murray.

The election results will be announced at the BASC AGM held on Saturday 15 June 2019.

National Running Order National Seat
Geoffrey Burgess 1
Ian Grindy 2
Ray Walters 3
Ian Coghill 4
Jonathan Davis 5
David Carter 6
Duncan Greaves 7
Geoffrey Coates 8


Click here to vote online

Pin It on Pinterest

Share This