The results of the annual elections to BASC Council were announced at the association’s AGM on Saturday 8th June. John Graham and Duncan Greaves were elected to national seats. Davy Stinson, who stood for the Northern Ireland seat on council, was unopposed. At the council meeting following the AGM Martyn Howat was re-elected as Chairman.

Martyn Howat is a former director for England’s Uplands with Natural England and an environmental consultant. He has been BASC Council chairman for the last year.

John Graham was a member of BASC Council from 1996 to 2006, during which time he served as chairman and vice chairman. To see John’s election manifesto click here

Duncan Greaves is an accredited BASC shotgun coach, training provider and assessor. He previously served on BASC Council for ten years. To see Duncan’s election manifesto click here

Davy Stinson is secretary of a small pheasant rearing syndicate and a member of the Lough Erne Wildfowlers’ Council. To see Davy’s election manifesto click here


Get the latest updates from BASC

You can unsubscribe at any time by clicking the link in the footer of our emails. For information about our privacy practices, please visit our website.

* indicates required